After I started a synchronization, I realized that I had made an error and cancelled the synchronization. Now some of the entries are missing from the PIMs (either the mobile device or from the desktop PIM). What happened? Can I get made data back?
There are many tasks that occur when synchronization is executed. One of these tasks is deleting some of the entries. This is most commonly done when a full synchronization is performed and you indicate you'd like to "replace" a set of records rather than "combine" both sets of records. If you cancel before it has finished, the synchronization is in an intermediate synchronization state. This intermediate state could be a point after the deletion has occurred, but before the data is replaced. Unfortunately, the data is not recoverable.
It is recommended that you do not cancel a synchronization.
KB: 616 Last updated: Invalid Date
Keywords: Error Messages: Mobile Device Synchronizing
Wildcards (internal use):
- Error Messages
- Mobile Device Synchronizing