Save $20 - Buy PCmover Professional!

Question

What happens if I log off ShareDirect while another member is downloading a file from my computer?

Answer

If you log off before the file has downloaded, the file will display as “Pending” in their File Manager. The next time you are both online, ShareDirect will automatically download the remaining portion of the file.

Before you log off, you may want to check the "File Transfer" window. The “Upload” section of this window will list the members who are currently downloading files from you, as well as the name, location, and status of these files. This information will help you choose whether to log off immediately or remain online until the downloads are completed.

To view the “File Transfer” window, right-click on the ShareDirect icon in the system tray and choose “File Transfer” from the menu.

Product: ShareDirect
KB: 259  Last updated: Feb 11, 2005

 
 
Press
  • PCmover® Still the Only Complete Solution for Windows® Upgrades
    Jun 1, 2012 - When Microsoft® releases Windows 8, many existing users will face a significant challenge in how to upgrade. PCmover is the solution.
  • PCmover to be Given Away for Free in Commemoration of 29 Years of Quality Software
    May 14, 2012 - As part of the ‘Laplink Turns 29 Giveaway’, PCmover Windows 7 Upgrade Assistant will be free for all visitors.
    White Papers
    Email Promotions
    For Consumers
    Email Sign Up
    For Business
    Email Sign Up

    Sign up today and receive special offers and product updates!

    • View Recorded Webinars
    • Sign up for Webinar Alerts

    © 2012 Laplink Software
    Privacy Policy | Legal Statement